Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Historic Trolley Tour

June 12, 2016, 10:30am12:30pm

Credit: Robert Denbo
Credit: Robert Denbo

Experience the most magnificent and historic 478 acres in New York City. Join our expert tour guides to hear fascinating stories of Green-Wood’s permanent residents, see breathtaking views of Manhattan, tread where George Washington and his troops fought the Battle of Brooklyn, and much more.

Trolley Tour Schedule:

Wednesday, June 1: Hidden Gems of Green-Wood
Wednesday, June 8: Discover Green-Wood
Sunday, June 12: The Far Side of Green-Wood
Wednesday, June 15: The Far Side of Green-Wood
Wednesday, June 22: Hidden Gems of Green-Wood
Sunday, June 26: Hidden Gems of Green-Wood
Wednesday, June 29: Discover Green-Wood
Wednesday, July 6: The Far Side of Green-Wood
Sunday, July 10: Discover Green-Wood
Wednesday, July 13: Hidden Gems of Green-Wood
Wednesday, July 20: Discover Green-Wood
Wednesday, July 27: The Far Side of Green-Wood
Sunday, July 31: The Far Side of Green-Wood
Wednesday, August 3: Hidden Gems of Green-Wood
Wednesday, August 10: Discover Green-Wood
Sunday, August 14: Hidden Gems of Green-Wood
Wednesday, August 17: The Far Side of Green-Wood
Wednesday, August 24: Hidden Gems of Green-Wood
Sunday, August 28: Discover Green-Wood
Wednesday, August 31: Discover Green-Wood

Click here for more information on Green-Wood’s rotation of three different tours. Each boasts great views, beautiful monuments throughout, rolling hills, century-old trees and stories of the fascinating persons interred at Green-Wood. Please note: all tours include a visit to Green-Wood’s Historic Chapel and to Battle Hill.

$10 for members of Green-Wood. / $15 for non-members. Seating is limited. Trolley tours routinely sell out. We strongly suggest that you reserve tickets in advance to ensure a spot for your preferred day!

Green-Wood trolley tours are fully accessible and ADA compliant. Click here for our inclement weather policy.

Not a Member?

Get a free ticket with a membership at left and purchase additional Member Discount Tickets if desired. Click here for all of our membership levels and information.

Already a Member?

Click the “Enter promotional code here (members, use your ID#)” link in the bottom right corner of the ticket box and enter your ID number to apply your ticket discount. Please note that the Senior, Individual and Student membership levels are limited to only one Member Ticket per event (for additional tickets, please purchase at the regular price).

Questions?

Don’t know your Member ID number? Not sure which ticket or membership type to order? Call 718-210-3080 or email contactus@green-wood.com with any questions.

Details

Date:
June 12, 2016
Time:
10:30am–12:30pm
Event Categories:
,