Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

(Sold Out) 1 p.m. Historic Trolley Tour

June 8, 2014, 1:00pm3:00pm

Credit: Robert Denbo
Credit: Robert Denbo

This event is sold out. Click here to see our full events calendar, and order other trolley tour dates below.

Experience the most magnificent and historic 478 acres in New York City. Join our expert tour guides to hear fascinating stories of Green-Wood’s permanent residents, see breathtaking views of Manhattan, tread where George Washington and his troops fought the Battle of Brooklyn, and much more.

Trolley Tour Schedule:

Wednesday February 26: Hidden Gems of Green-Wood
Wednesday March 5: Discover Green-Wood
Sunday March 9: The Far Side of Green-Wood
Wednesday March 12: The Far Side of Green-Wood
Wednesday March 19: Hidden Gems of Green-Wood
Wednesday March 26: Discover Green-Wood
Sunday March 30: Hidden Gems of Green-Wood
Wednesday April 2: The Far Side of Green-Wood
Wednesday April 9: Hidden Gems of Green-Wood
Sunday April 13: Discover Green-Wood
Wednesday April 16: Discover Green-Wood
Wednesday April 23: The Far Side of Green-Wood
Sunday April 27: The Far Side of Green-Wood
Wednesday, April 30 Hidden Gems of Green-Wood
Wednesday May 7: Discover Green-Wood
Sunday May 11: Hidden Gems of Green-Wood
Wednesday May 14: The Far Side of Green-Wood
Wednesday May 21: Hidden Gems of Green-Wood
Sunday May 25: Discover Green-Wood
Wednesday May 28: Discover Green-Wood
Wednesday June 4: The Far Side of Green-Wood
Sunday June 8: The Far Side of Green-Wood
Wednesday June 11: Hidden Gems of Green-Wood
Wednesday June 18: Discover Green-Wood
Wednesday June 25: The Far Side of Green-Wood
Sunday June 29: Hidden Gems of Green-Wood

Click here for more information on Green-Wood’s rotation of three different tours. Each boasts great views, beautiful monuments throughout, rolling hills, century-old trees and stories of the fascinating persons interred at Green-Wood. Please note: all tours include a visit to Green-Wood’s Historic Chapel and to Battle Hill.

$10 for members of Green-Wood. / $15 for non-members. Seating is limited. Trolley tours routinely sell out. We strongly suggest that you reserve tickets in advance to ensure a spot for your preferred day!

Green-Wood trolley tours are fully accessible and ADA compliant. Click here for our inclement weather policy.

Not a Member?

Get a free ticket with a membership at left and purchase additional Member Discount Tickets if desired. Click here for all of our membership levels and information.

Already a Member?

Click the “Enter promotional code here (members, use your ID#)” link in the bottom right corner of the ticket box and enter your ID number to apply your ticket discount. Please note that the Senior, Individual and Student membership levels are limited to only one Member Ticket per event (for additional tickets, please purchase at the regular price).

Questions?

Don’t know your Member ID number? Not sure which ticket or membership type to order? Call 718-210-3080 or email contactus@green-wood.com with any questions.

Details

Date:
June 8, 2014
Time:
1:00pm–3:00pm
Event Categories:
,