Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

(Sold Out) Historic Trolley Tour

September 11, 2016, 1:00pm3:00pm

Credit: Robert Denbo
Credit: Robert Denbo

This event is sold out. Please scroll down to purchase other trolley tour dates. Make sure you never miss out on tickets again! Green-Wood members get access to tickets weeks before the general public. Join today.

Experience the most magnificent and historic 478 acres in New York City. Join our expert tour guides to hear fascinating stories of Green-Wood’s permanent residents, see breathtaking views of Manhattan, tread where George Washington and his troops fought the Battle of Brooklyn, and much more.

Trolley Tour Schedule:

Wednesday, July 20: Discover Green-Wood
Wednesday, July 27: The Far Side of Green-Wood
Sunday, July 31: The Far Side of Green-Wood
Wednesday, August 3: Hidden Gems of Green-Wood
Wednesday, August 10: Discover Green-Wood
Sunday, August 14: Hidden Gems of Green-Wood
Wednesday, August 17: The Far Side of Green-Wood
Wednesday, August 24: Hidden Gems of Green-Wood
Sunday, August 28: Discover Green-Wood
Wednesday, August 31: Discover Green-Wood
Wednesday, September 7: The Far Side of Green-Wood
Sunday, September 11: The Far Side of Green-Wood
Wednesday, September 14: Hidden Gems of Green-Wood
Wednesday, September 21: Discover Green-Wood
Sunday, September 25: Hidden Gems of Green-Wood
Wednesday, September 28: The Far Side of Green-Wood
Wednesday, October 5: Hidden Gems of Green-Wood
Sunday, October 9: Discover Green-Wood
Wednesday, October 12: Discover Green-Wood
Wednesday, October 19: The Far Side of Green-Wood
Wednesday, October 26: Hidden Gems of Green-Wood
Sunday, October 30: The Far Side of Green-Wood
Wednesday, November 2: Discover Green-Wood
Wednesday, November 9: The Far Side of Green-Wood
Sunday, November 13: Hidden Gems of Green-Wood
Wednesday, November 16: Hidden Gems of Green-Wood
Wednesday, November 23: Discover Green-Wood
Sunday, November 27: Discover Green-Wood
Wednesday, November 30: The Far Side of Green-Wood

Click here for more information on Green-Wood’s rotation of three different tours. Each boasts great views, beautiful monuments throughout, rolling hills, century-old trees and stories of the fascinating persons interred at Green-Wood. Please note: all tours include a visit to Green-Wood’s Historic Chapel and to Battle Hill.

$10 for members of Green-Wood. / $15 for non-members. Seating is limited. Trolley tours routinely sell out. We strongly suggest that you reserve tickets in advance to ensure a spot for your preferred day!

Green-Wood trolley tours are fully accessible and ADA compliant. In order to accommodate a wheelchair or other mobility device on the trolley, advance arrangements must be made. Please call (718) 210-3080, ext. 1. Please note that portions of the tour take place outside the trolley and may require exiting the vehicle on multiple occasions. Please contact the Historic Fund for more information.

Trolley tours are run rain or shine, with the exception of dangerous conditions as determined by Green-Wood. Click here for our inclement weather policy.

Not a Member?

Get a free ticket with a membership at left and purchase additional Member Discount Tickets if desired. Click here for all of our membership levels and information.

Already a Member?

Click the “Enter promotional code here (members, use your ID#)” link in the bottom right corner of the ticket box and enter your ID number to apply your ticket discount. Please note that the Senior, Individual and Student membership levels are limited to only one Member Ticket per event (for additional tickets, please purchase at the regular price).

Questions?

Don’t know your Member ID number? Not sure which ticket or membership type to order? Call 718-210-3080 or email contactus@green-wood.com with any questions.

Details

Date:
September 11, 2016
Time:
1:00pm–3:00pm
Event Categories:
,