Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

(Sold Out) Historic Trolley Tour

May 29, 2016, 1:00pm3:00pm

Credit: Robert Denbo
Credit: Robert Denbo

This event is sold out. Please scroll down to purchase other trolley tour dates. Make sure you never miss out on tickets again! Green-Wood members get access to tickets weeks before the general public. Join today.

Experience the most magnificent and historic 478 acres in New York City. Join our expert tour guides to hear fascinating stories of Green-Wood’s permanent residents, see breathtaking views of Manhattan, tread where George Washington and his troops fought the Battle of Brooklyn, and much more.

Trolley Tour Schedule:

Wednesday, February 3: Discover Green-Wood
Wednesday, February 10: The Far Side of Green-Wood
Sunday, February 14: Hidden Gems of Green-Wood
Wednesday, February 17: Hidden Gems of Green-Wood
Wednesday, February 24: Discover Green-Wood
Sunday, February 28: Discover Green-Wood
Wednesday, March 2: The Far Side of Green-Wood
Wednesday, March 9: Hidden Gems of Green-Wood
Sunday, March 13: The Far Side of Green-Wood
Wednesday, March 16: Discover Green-Wood
Wednesday, March 23: The Far Side of Green-Wood
Sunday, March 27: Hidden Gems of Green-Wood
Wednesday, March 30: Hidden Gems of Green-Wood
Wednesday, April 6: Discover Green-Wood
Sunday, April 10: Discover Green-Wood
Wednesday, April 13: The Far Side of Green-Wood
Wednesday, April 20: Hidden Gems of Green-Wood
Sunday, April 24: The Far Side of Green-Wood
Wednesday, April 27: Discover Green-Wood
Wednesday, May 4: The Far Side of Green-Wood
Sunday, May 8: Hidden Gems of Green-Wood
Wednesday, May 11: Hidden Gems of Green-Wood
Wednesday, May 18: Discover Green-Wood
Wednesday, May 25: The Far Side of Green-Wood
Sunday, May 29: Discover Green-Wood

Click here for more information on Green-Wood’s rotation of three different tours. Each boasts great views, beautiful monuments throughout, rolling hills, century-old trees and stories of the fascinating persons interred at Green-Wood. Please note: all tours include a visit to Green-Wood’s Historic Chapel and to Battle Hill.

$10 for members of Green-Wood. / $15 for non-members. Seating is limited. Trolley tours routinely sell out. We strongly suggest that you reserve tickets in advance to ensure a spot for your preferred day!

Green-Wood trolley tours are fully accessible and ADA compliant. Click here for our inclement weather policy.

Not a Member?

Get a free ticket with a membership at left and purchase additional Member Discount Tickets if desired. Click here for all of our membership levels and information.

Already a Member?

Click the “Enter promotional code here (members, use your ID#)” link in the bottom right corner of the ticket box and enter your ID number to apply your ticket discount. Please note that the Senior, Individual and Student membership levels are limited to only one Member Ticket per event (for additional tickets, please purchase at the regular price).

Questions?

Don’t know your Member ID number? Not sure which ticket or membership type to order? Call 718-210-3080 or email contactus@green-wood.com with any questions.

Details

Date:
May 29, 2016
Time:
1:00pm–3:00pm
Event Categories:
,