Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

(Sold Out) 1 p.m. Historic Trolley Tour

August 7, 2013, 1:00pm3:00pm

Green-Wood Trolley
Green-Wood Trolley

This event is sold out. Please click here for our full calendar.

Experience the most magnificent and historic 478 acres in New York City. Join our expert tour guides to hear fascinating stories of Green-Wood’s permanent residents, see breathtaking views of Manhattan, tread where George Washington and his troops fought the Battle of Brooklyn, and much more.

Trolley Tour Schedule:

Wednesday, August 7: Hidden Gems of Green-Wood
Sunday, August 11: The Far Side of Green-Wood
Wednesday, August 14: Discover Green-Wood
Wednesday, August 21: The Far Side of Green-Wood
Sunday, August 25: Hidden Gems of Green-Wood
Wednesday, August 28: Hidden Gems of Green-Wood
Wednesday, September 4: Discover Green-Wood
Sunday, September 8: The Far Side of Green-Wood
Wednesday, September 11: The Far Side of Green-Wood
Wednesday, September 18: Hidden Gems of Green-Wood
Wednesday, September 25: Discover Green-Wood
Sunday, September 29: Discover Green-Wood
Wednesday, October 2: The Far Side of Green-Wood
Wednesday, October 9: Hidden Gems of Green-Wood
Sunday, October 13: Hidden Gems of Green-Wood
Wednesday, October 16: Discover Green-Wood
Wednesday, October 23: The Far Side of Green-Wood
Wednesday, November 6: Hidden Gems of Green-Wood
Sunday, November 10: The Far Side of Green-Wood
Wednesday, November 13: Discover Green-Wood
Wednesday, November 20: The Far Side of Green-Wood
Sunday, November 24: Discover Green-Wood

Click here for more information on Green-Wood’s rotation of three different tours. Each boasts great views, beautiful monuments throughout, rolling hills, century-old trees and stories of the fascinating persons interred at Green-Wood. Please note: all tours include a visit to Green-Wood’s Historic Chapel and to Battle Hill.

$10 for members of Green-Wood. / $15 for non-members. Seating is limited. Trolley tours routinely sell out. We strongly suggest that you reserve tickets in advance to ensure a spot for your preferred day!

Details

Date:
August 7, 2013
Time:
1:00pm–3:00pm
Event Categories:
,

Venue

Green-Wood Cemetery
500 25th Street
Brooklyn, NY 11232 United States
+ Google Map
Phone:
718-210-3080